Upcoming Presentation at American Academy of Religion Western Region

Hello everyone!

Sorry I haven’t been posting lately, but I am teaching my first class this semester and am really enjoying it. It’s been a lot of work, but I have learned a lot and feel like I am starting to find my groove with teaching. Anyways, this post will be pretty short. I wanted to let my readers know that I will be presenting a paper on Henry Ward Beecher at the upcoming American Academy of Religion Western Region conference at Santa Clara University March 20-22, 2015. My presentation will be on Saturday, March 21, 2015 at 2pm in the Nineteenth Century Section. My paper is entitled “The Celebrity Preacher: How Urbanization, Money, and the Press Helped Make Henry Ward Beecher Famous in the mid-Nineteenth Century.” I am looking forward to the conference and, hopefully, great discussion after my presentation. If any of you are going and would like to meet up at the conference and talk about your research as well, I would welcome that chance as well. Have a great week!

4 thoughts on “Upcoming Presentation at American Academy of Religion Western Region

Leave a Reply

